Musing Mondays(March 17,2014)

Musing Monday is a weekly meme from Mizb of ShouldBeReading. It asks us to talk about the books we are going to read or any bookish rant.

Today, my musing is about two books I acquired due to blogging. When I started this blog, my purpose was to put to words all the little things about books which nobody noticed. I don’t have many book reading friends in real life, and when I talk to them about books, they like to zone out. So, this blog was my attempt to give home to my wandering thoughts. I never realized that I might win something(I really am not very lucky in lottery. In fact I’m pretty sure the permutations of the winning number is selected after subtracting my ticket. )! 

So, imagine my surprise when I actually got not one, but two books. I got to talk to authors , nothing much yet, but they did mail me through their mail-IDs. 😀

So, without further ado, the  books are:

1) The Moment Before by Suzy Vitello – I won this when I replied to Suzy’s interview on Damyantiwrites. It was more than a month ago, but I was so surprised when I got the mail from Damyanti about my winning the copy of the book. My first win for the blog! I am currently reading this book.

2) Stay by Hillary Wynne– I craved this book when I read its release synopsis on many websites. I fell in love with the cover instantly and added it to my to-be-purchased-as-soon-as-the-salary-comes list. But then I got an E-mail saying that I won it in a giveaway. I saw the E-mail at night, making me wonder if I was dreaming. But the E-mail and copy of the book were still there in my mail box. So, this becomes my second winning.

 

It’s good to blog and to get such surprises in my mail box. I wish such surprises will come during daytime too so I can stop doubting my foothold in reality.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valentina
    Mar 17, 2014 @ 21:59:16

    Reply

  2. cleopatralovesbooks
    Mar 18, 2014 @ 00:39:41

    Congratulations, I have been far luckier at winning books than anything else in life too. Perhaps destiny tells the books to come to you and winning the lottery wouldn’t make you as happy? Just a thought

    Reply

  3. Jo @ Mixed Book Bag
    Mar 18, 2014 @ 02:56:06

    I think we both started blogging for the same reason. I wanted to talk about books I had read. While I had fiends that read books they did not read the same kind I did. So I started a blog. Congratulations on winning. It is fun. Here is my post: Mixed Book Bag

    Reply

  4. Sonia Lal
    Mar 18, 2014 @ 04:06:55

    congrats!! I won two books recently myself! So joyful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

