April A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal

A-to-Z-Challenge-theme-reveal

Since I started writing seriously two years ago, April means two writing challenges: A to Z blogging challenge and NaPoWriMo.

I haven’t tried either of them, but this April I’ll be tackling one of the above mentioned challenge. A to Z Blogging challenge is a bloghop activity wherein more than 2500 bloggers post for twenty six days of April(minus Sundays)thematically from A to Z–one day for each letter of the alphabet.

A person is known from the company he/she keeps, and my company comprises of books. The theme I’ve selected to work on this month is “The Books Which Left Their Mark On Me”. I believe that each book gives me something, but some books have stayed with me for years– maybe because they scarred me, or because they were too boring, or because they were so “me” that I felt my thoughts were filtered on the paper. The aim of April A to Z for me is to share those books and the impact they had on me.

The list of this books is selected from my memory. I haven’t used Google or GoodReads or my bookshelf to find which book I should select for an alphabet. They are just there in my mind like permanent fixture, directing my thoughts, my tastes, my action somehow.

These posts won’t be reviews. I also don’t promise that they won’t contain the spoilers because sometimes, it’s the plot which influences me. I hope to share a major part of my thoughts via these books.

Are you inspired? Go and sign up for the challenge? And if you’ve already signed up, what’s your theme for A to Z challenge?

P.S.- Google and GoodReads will be used to get the right quotes.

This is a part of the bloghop. So link your post below and read what others are going to write in April.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shawn Yankey
    Mar 21, 2014 @ 21:05:12

    Sounds very cool. Good luck A to Z-ing this year! Laughing at Life 2

    Reply

  2. njmagas
    Mar 22, 2014 @ 13:15:11

    Excellent! I love hearing people’s opinions on books, and how they change lives. Looking forward to reading each of your posts this challenge.

    Reply

  3. Tara Tyler Robinson (@taratylertalks)
    Mar 24, 2014 @ 21:15:14

    love this theme! influential books a to z! nice to meet you and see you in april!

    Reply

  4. Miss Andi
    Mar 25, 2014 @ 16:53:02

    Brilliant choice, looking forward to which books you’ve chosen!

    Reply

  5. jaibalarao
    Mar 30, 2014 @ 18:23:10

    How did I miss this…..anyway der aaye durust aaye….Love love love the theme…..cant wait for the first πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

