Thursdays Quotables (March 27, 14)

This is a weekly meme hosted at  Bookshelf Fantasies wherein we share a favorite quote, line, or passage from our reading each week! I’m using it because I want to share the perfect lines from the books I’m reading.

This week I’m reading  Divergent by Veronica Roth. This book is more about the plot. There were some good lines too, but I was so lost in the plot that I missed their beauty. Probably I’ll read it again to find those gems. For now, my favorite lines are

Somewhere inside me is a merciful, forgiving person. Somewhere there is a girl who tries to understand what people are going through, who accepts that people do evil things and that desperation leads them to darker places than they ever imagined. I swear she exists, and she hurts for the repentant boy I see in front of me.

But if I saw her, I wouldn’t recognize her.

I think I’m like this sometimes. It’s difficult for me to forgive people.

Another line which I found creepy/interesting/weird is:

“Fear doesn’t shut you down; it wakes you up. I’ve seen it. It’s fascinating.” He releases me but doesn’t pull away, his hand grazing my jaw, my neck. “Sometimes I just…want to see it again. Want to see you awake.”

I have already finished the book. Read it through the night.  Stay tuned for the final thoughts and review soon!:-)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Mar 27, 2014 @ 20:03:08

    Powerful quotes! Looking forward to reading your review.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

