I= Iron Fey Series.

 

image

 

Yes, another series. I reminds me Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa.

This is a juvenile series meant basically for Young Adults. I was not a young adult(not physically at least) when I read it, but this book was the first one to introduce me to the Fey species. This book is special because it was the first one which taught me about Seelie and Unseelie court, about the effect of Iron on Fey.

But that is not the only reason why I loved the books. The idea of the Summer Princess and Winter Prince falling for each other captivated me. For days, I’d sit imagining what kind of story it could be if Summer and Winter (seasons) truly fell in love with each other. I scribbled numerous poems on this topic.

And then there was Grimkalin which was the cutest creature I have met in the books. I never differentiated between Puck and Ash as I love both of them( my permanent issue with triangle stories. )

All in all, it might not be the best book in the genre, but it is one of the romance which affected me deeply with its idea of forbidden love and a different world.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tarkabarka
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 01:49:24

    Oh, I like the idea! I don’t often read young adult, but this one sounds fascinating. Especially because I’m a storyteller, I love to see people do folklore creatively 🙂
    @TarkabarkaHolgy from
    Multicolored Diary – Tales of colors
    MopDog – The crazy thing about Hungarians…

    Reply

  2. Sonia Lal
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 04:00:27

    I love this series. I read the last prince – it was so good!

    Reply

  3. Sonia Lal
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 04:01:23

    I mean to say The Lost Prince!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

