V=Vampire Academy Series

I am late again. *sigh*

With “V”, I will talk about the series which made me fall in love with Vampires- Vampire Academy. This book came before Twilight for me. I had read Dracula and some paranormals by Kenyon. But this book just gave another dimension to the vampire genre to me.

The book divides vampires into three parts– the Moroi, the Strigoi, and the Dhampirs. Moroi and strigoi are blood sucking vampires. The only difference between them is that Morois don’t drain life, while Strigoi dry the bodies completely. Dhampirs are offspirngs of moroi and humans and hence have best of both the races. They act as the protector for Moroi. Vampire Academy is the school for Morois and Dhampirs where they are taught.

As you can guess from above, it is Young Adult fiction. The book actually celebrates the friendship of two girls as the friend. The romance of the story is the killer. You’ll definitely fall in love with Dimitri, the hero of the story. I did fell in love. In fact I waited desperately for the next book in the series to come out to cure myself of Dimitri fever.

If you think that vampires can’t be good, you need to read this series.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sonia Lal
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 00:52:41

    Vampire Academy is really good, yes. I am behind on this series.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

