Musing Mondays(July 07,2014)

I have gone missing again, but I have not forgotten the blog. It’s just that real life became too much for sometime. I really didn’t have time for even getting online. But hopefully, all that difficult time is behind now. So, let’s go to Monday Musing now.

Musing Monday is a weekly meme from Mizb of ShouldBeReading. It asks us to talk about the books we are going to read or any bookish rant.

My bookish thought today isn’t about novels exactly, but it’s about stories on Wattpad. Have you guys heard about Wattpad? It’s a site where people write and share their writings. I have been reading A LOT of books on this site. Given that these books are not publishable right now, but these stories do have a lot of potential. They are like a breath of fresh air but I have observed that most of novels there are YA, or may be it is I who found it like that. 

So if you haven’t read through the books on site, and you happen to have some time in between the two novels, do go and read something. There might be many mistakes in the stories; some of the stories are not really that good as well, but like everything, there are quite a lot of gems hidden in that vast site. These are few of the stories which I found interesting and different:

1) Love Untold

2) The Cell Phone Swap

3) Promise You Won’t Tell?

4) Sooner or Later You Won’t Resist Me

5) Santa’s Not Fat

6) His To Keep

Some of these are disturbing(like last one), or quite different(like Santa’s story). If you have read something and have a favorite on the site, do share.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. owlcatmountain
    Jul 08, 2014 @ 01:40:42

    I sometimes read books that are published on sites like this for fun, but I haven’t had time for that in a while. My to-read pile of published stuff is threatening to consume my house. 😉

    Here’s my Monday Musing… http://www.owlcatmountain.com/2014/07/07/monday-musings-july-7/

    Reply

    • parichitasingh
      Jul 08, 2014 @ 10:59:37

      I do have that pile. But these are my traffic signal or traffic jam stories. The chapters are short enough to last a signal, and interesting enough to keep me from cursing my fellow drivers. Lol.

      Reply

  2. Daystarz Books
    Jul 08, 2014 @ 13:45:12

    welcome back 🙂 Interesting post
    My MM: http://daystarz.wordpress.com/2014/07/08/musing-mondays-18/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

