Monday Musings(01 Sep,2014)

Musing Monday is a weekly meme from Mizb of ShouldBeReading. It asks us to talk about the books we are going to read or any bookish rant.

These days, there has been a challenge going on on Facebook about your top ten books which stayed with you. You guys have heard a lot about such books during A to Z challenge.  So, that’s not what I want to talk about. I want to share the different kinds of books floating in there. Due to this top ten challenge, I’ve discovered books I had long forgotten about, or the ones which had been relegated to the bottom of the pile for one or the other reason.

And hence I have an unread collection of classics and poetry now. In past three days, I’ve purchased four classics and three poetry(Hindi/Urdu) books.  I’m so very excited to start reading them all. I so wish for the day to have more than 24 hours.

1) Middlemarch 

2) The History of Tom Jones

3) Oliver Twist

4) Gulliver’s Travels

 

No, I haven’t joined any English course. I am just in the mood for classics. The poetry books are not marked here, because I’m not yet able to locate them on GoodReads. But I’ll share with you the link/translation soon.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Avinash Gupta
    Sep 02, 2014 @ 01:36:49

    Love for poetry needs no explanation 🙂
    Again a profound read

    Reply

Leave a Reply

