Stoop Sale– An amazing short story I discovered.

This year, my resolution was to read 52 (good) short stories and watch 52 (good)movies– the kinds which people consider as mastery of craft. Needless to say that I failed pathetically. I have hardly read 14 short stories. Same goes for the movies(although I did watch 52 Kdramas.)

So after a long time, I’m bringing you a short story I enjoyed. It’s not from my list of the “most famous stories to read”, but it made me ponder the life and the memories in general.

I came across this story in Crossed Genre magazine and it’s Evan Berkow’s first published work.  A Sci-Fi story which talks about the yet-to-arrive-world and destruction and resurrection of memories, it left me with a feeling about how much we take for granted and how much of it are the only pieces which remain with us.

Here is a link for you peeps:

http://crossedgenres.com/magazine/024-stoop-sale/

Leave a Reply

