Monday Musing: Happy 2017

A whole year has passed. Time just flies away. The past year has been quite a dud in terms of blogging, and it was all my fault as I was not able to give it enough time. Too much of workload, too much of negativity in life, and too many of the worries affected me and my writing time. I am so glad to be feeling better.

A new year is meant for a lot of resolutions, but I really don’t have many resolutions. I am so off-the-wagon that I first need to find my feet before charging ahead. The past two months have been quite eventful for the books and the movies.

i) Netflix: I purchased the membership to the Netflix. For many of you, this might not be a big deal, but Netflix came to India quite recently (around a year and a half). I have always read the people watching things on Netflix and Amazon Prime, and now both are in India, I feel a bit spoiled for choices. Mind you, the choices on Indian versions are still less compared to the Western world Netflix, but still, there are many things. Moreover, they have regional movies too with subtitles. As I said I am so totally spoiled for choices.

ii) Kindle: I have had the Kindle for some time now. Six months or so. Initially, I wasn’t able to get a lot of stuff our of it, but now it has become my permanent companion of sorts. I have many books on Kindle (apart from the hard copies) which I am reading these days. And yes, I am stoked about how I have started the year.

iii) Podcasts: I am really into Podcast these days. While traveling, I enjoy listening to the podcasts which make me think. I don’t have any particular podcasts genre that I love, but my phone has quite an eclectic bunch of podcasts that includes romance, crime, daily stories of the strangers, some poetry etc.

These are so many stories and essays dwelling in my mind. Now if I just can manage the time to write as well in 2017, the year will be all perfect.

Leave a Reply

